top of page

I wish somebody gave me this letter.

Being a Kashmiri I recieved many almonds and "mubarak's" but I wish I recieved a letter like this.





You are growing up. I thought you will be my little girl forever, but somewhere along the way I lost track of time. I realized it when you started giving me advices like an oldie. This piece of writing is not your gift for scoring 94.8% in your 10th standard but it is what I want to tell you as now you have to somehow start the race of life. There are so many ordinary things in this world, dont let yourself be one of them. There are enough people out there that assume they should get respect, be a woman that actually deserves it. Study, learn, work hard and practice what you love, not for the grades or praise but for yourself. You will not understand at this moment but having your parents by your side will be the absolute best thing. Remember, some people in this world have it a lot, lot better than you and a lot of people will have a lot worse than you. In the coming years you will realize that the friends you had when you were little may not be the friends you will have in future. Doesn't matter! This is the way life goes on. Always know your limits and don't be afraid of what future holds for you. Many people will tell you that you dont have the ability to achieve your goal but its your aim and you know it better than anyone. Life is not this easy as taking these advices from this writing but fear is important and it will be your dragging force upto your destination. Always believe in your God and remember he will never let you down if you hold onto him with faith. Last, always take care of yourself physically, emotionally and mentally. Be wary of those who offer unrequested advice frequently and freely, they seem to know a lot about you than themselves.

Ok now! Go and chase your life. Run!

Your

Someone who brought lots of almonds.


bottom of page